This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Work Lunches

Noelle126

Noelle126 Apprentice

Well, I just got a job (just graduated from college and its my first "real" job)..and since I am still somewhat new to gluten free eating (gluten-free since Oct), I was wondering what types of things everyone packed in their lunches for work as I am somewhat out of ideas...thanks so much!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Carriefaith Enthusiast

Congratulations on the new job! That is such an accomplishment. You must be so very happy! I know I would be :D Here are some ideas for lunches:

Vegetable salad and dressing (Kraft will clearly indicate gluten on their ingredient lists)

Gluten free pizza

Thai Kitchen gluten free instant meals (most of their instant meals can be cooked with hot water (no microwave) Open Original Shared Link

Frozen vegetables heated in the microwave with soy sauce (I use VH)

Rice cakes and peanut butter

Tuna tacos

Tinkyada rice noodles and sauce (I use Ragu sauce)

Fruit

Mango04 Enthusiast

I usually bring salads with lots of veggies and I add garbanzo beans, hard boiled eggs or tuna for protein.

Amy's frozen meals are good to have on hand if you need to grab something in a hurry (but they get pricey).

I always bring apples and banannas with peanut or almond butter.

Sometimes I'll cook a big pot of soup on Sunday (lots of chopped up veggies, lentils, imagine veggie broth) and that will be lunch for several days.