This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Hi From Canada

stefanie-anne

stefanie-anne Newbie

Hi everyone

I'm new here and i'm new to Celiac Disease. I have lupus SLE, Fibro and now this. I just can't handle it all it's so hard. I am a student with 600$ rent every month and I just can't afford to eat all that gluten-free stuff out there. It's so expensive how do you all cope?

I'm just here looking for some support I don't know anything about living with this disease and I can use all the help and encouragement I can get.

Thanks everyone :)

Stefanie-Anne

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

flourgirl Apprentice

Hi Canada! I, too, am new to all of this. I'm not a real food fan (never have been), so I find generally that I don't miss too much. What I miss is feeling healthy. I feel sick if I don't eat, and sicker if I do. I am SO looking forward to feeling "normal"!

If you stick mainly to fresh foods, you'll do fine. I read about lots of people with multiple food sensitivities here, and I really feel for them. If you bake at all, you can make your own breads (much tastier than any I've tried from the store, and much cheaper), freeze what you don't need right away. There are some good cookbooks out there, and lots of recipes to be found on-line. I am still reading everything I can get my hands on, and learning lots.

I guess the best thing is to just hang in there, try to stay positive, and keep in touch with all of these great people who have been there, are still there, and are so willing to help.

Good luck with your search for health!....flourgirl

psawyer Proficient